I can delete the referencing of a document.

Click on the red cross to the right of the document you want to dereference. The document is no longer accessible by physicians who view your shared health records. This document still exists on the server of the institution that produced the document but cannot be searchable through health networks. If specified in the procedure, your GP can still receive the paper document by another communication channel.