I can exclude a health professional from my entire shared health records.

For personal reasons you may decide to never give access to a specific care provider, even in an emergency. The ban will remain valid as long as you do not re-establish this right.

To do this, go to “My Account”, “access authorization”, select “add an exclusion link” and enter the name of the doctor that you want to exclude from your entire shared health records.

Doctors excluded do not see any shared documents concerning you.